Photo: Courtesy of Vegas Golden Knights

Schedule Set for the Western Conference Finals

The National Hockey League today announced the dates, starting times and television information for the 2018 Stanley Cup Playoffs Conference Finals. The Western Conference Final features the Vegas Golden Knights against the winner of Thursday's Game 7 of the Second Round series between the Nashville Predators and Winnipeg Jets and begins Saturday, May 12, in either Nashville or Winnipeg. The Eastern Conference Final features the Tampa Bay Lightning against the Washington Capitals and begins Friday, May 11, in Tampa.

  • The start time of Game 1 of the Western Conference Final between the Vegas Golden Knights and either the Nashville Predators or the Winnipeg Jets is set for 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET on Saturday, May 12, in either Nashville or Winnipeg. The game will be televised on NBC in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on TVA Sports.
  • Game 2 is set for 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET on Monday, May 14 in either Nashville or Winnipeg. The game will be televised on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on TVA Sports.
  • The Golden Knights will host Game 3 and Game 4 at T-Mobile Arena. Puck drop for Game 3 is set for 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET on Wednesday, May 16. The game will be televised on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on TVA Sports.
  • Game 4 is set for 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. PT in Las Vegas on Friday, May 18. The game will be televised on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on TVA Sports.
  • Game 5, if necessary, will be played in either Nashville or Winnipeg on Sunday, May 20. Puck drop is set for 12 p.m. PT/3 p.m. ET. The game will be televised on NBC in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on TVA Sports.
  • Game 6, if necessary, will be played at T-Mobile Arena on Tuesday, May 22. Puck drop is set for 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET. The game will be televised on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on TVA Sports.
  • Game 7, if necessary, will be played in either Nashville or Winnipeg on Thursday, May 24. Puck drop is set for 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET. The game will be televised on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on TVA Sports.