Where Las Vegas comes to talk!

On Air Now: The Mark Levin Show

George Michael is dead at 53

12/25/2016 at 3:57 | Posted by Joe Sacco // Staff Writer
Photo Credit: Paul Kane/Getty Images

Singer George Michael, who launched his career with the 80s band “Wham!,” has passed away today at 53 according to his publicist.

The Thames Valley Police Department reported that the South Central Ambulance Service attended a property in Goring in Oxfordshite at 13:42 GMT (9:42 AM ET/6:42 AM PT).

Authorities have gone on record stating that they are treating the death as unexplained, but there were no suspicious circumstances to suggest foul play was involved.

In a statement to the media, Michael’s publicist said:

It is with great sadness that we can confirm our beloved son, brother, and friend George passed away peacefully at home over the Christmas period.

The family would ask that their privacy be respected at this difficult and emotional time.  There will be no further comment at this stage.

Celebrities and fans alike have flocked to social media to express their condolences for the singer…

Comments

comments